Skip to main content

Benefits of the Microscope in Dentistry:

Enhanced magnification way beyond loupes.

Illumination of working field for greater visibility.

Provides greater accuracy in diagnosis and treatment.

Promotes proper posture for back and neck stress.

OUR UPCOMING COURSES

The purpose of this training is to acquire the knowledge and skills of using the microscope in everyday practical dentistry. This course will provide hands-on training from basic usage of the microscope to performing several procedures in restorative dentistry and endodontics.

 

Stage 1: Review of microscope functions, focus, parfocal, and positions.

Stage 2: Demonstration of using the microscope in basic dental procedures on a mannequin.

Stage 3: Empowering the participants to be comfortable using the microscope, build confidence and efficiency. Each participant will practice multiple dental procedures on a mannequin using air driven and ultrasonic handpieces.

 

Friday, January 26, 2024 
Friday, March 1, 2024
Friday, March 22, 2024 
Friday, April 26, 2024
Friday, May 31, 2024
Friday, June 28, 2024
Friday, July 26, 2024
Friday, August 30, 2024
Friday, September 27, 2024
Friday, October 25, 2024

  • Raed Kasem, DDS, MS

    Dr. Kasem is a national and international speaker who obtained his Endodontic Residency at the University of Alabama at Birmingham, then obtained a Master of Science degree in Dental Biomaterials [...]

Click to open and close visual accessibility options. The options include increasing font-size and color contrast.